Collection of Historical Annotated String Editions

by Martin Saving

This is a real treasure trove for anyone interested in historically informed performance practice of 19th century music: Professor Clive Brown, Professor Robin Stowell and their collaborators have collected and scanned editions by some of the most distinguished musicians of the 19th century, including Ferdinand David. The musical works include the quartets by Beethoven.

Go to the home page of the CHASE project.

Share |

Leave a comment